National Bravery Awards 2020 Winners List: Rashtriya Bal Veerta Puraskar

National Bravery Awards 2020
Spread the love

National Bravery Awards 2020 Winners List: Current Affairs 2020 PDF, Current Affairs Quiz 2020, Current Affairs PDF, Weekly Current Affairs 2020, Monthly Current Affairs 2020 PDF, Current Affairs Capsule 2020 PDF: Welcome to DailyCurrentAffairs.Org, Current Affairs Official Website in India. We provide Daily Current Affairs, Weekly Current Affairs, Monthly Current Affairs, Half Yearly Current Affairs, Yearly Current Affairs, Current Affairs MCQs, Current Affairs Question Answers, GK Quiz, GK MCQs, GK Question Answers, General Knowledge Question Answers.

We provide Static GK, Latest Appointments, Awards & Honours, Soprts News, MoU signed by India, Science and Technology, State Current Affairs, Joint Military Exercises, Defence News, Economy, Banking and Finance News, National & International News.

Daily Current Affairs is most important for Banking Exams (IBPS, SBI, RBI, NABARD), SSC Exams (SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC CPO, SSC MTS), State PSC Exams (UPPSC, MPPSC, RPSC, BPSC), RRB NTPC, FCI, FSSAI, DRDO, ISRO, AAI, EPFO, ESIC, UPSC & Various Competitive Exams.

Follow us on- Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | YouTube | Instagram | Linkedin

Daily Current Affairs Official Telegram Channel

हिंदी में पढ़ें

National Bravery Awards are given to brave children in India every year on the eve of 26 January. These awards were started by the Indian Child Welfare Council in 1957. A medal, certificate and cash amount are given as prizes. Financial assistance is also provided to all children till they complete school.On 26 January, these brave children join the Republic Day parade riding on elephants. But this time the children selected for gallantry awards will not be part of the Republic Day parade. It is noteworthy that now the Central Government gives the Prime Minister National Children’s Award.National Bravery Awards 2020

These awards include the following five awards.

Bharat Award, (since 1987)
Geeta Chopra Award, (since 1978)
Sanjay Chopra Award, (since 1978)
Bapu Gaidhani Award, (since 1988)
General National Bravery Award (since 1957)

Changed Names of Awards:
The ICCW has also changed the names of the awards from this year. Earlier, Sanjay Chopra, Geeta Chopra, Bapu Gaidhani, Bharat Award, general national gallantry awards were given. From this time onwards, he was given the Markandey Award, Dhruv Award, Abhimanyu Award, Prahlad Award, and Shravan.

Twenty-two children, including 10 girls and 12 boys have been selected for the Indian Council for Child Welfare (ICCW) National Bravery Awards, 2019. One award has been given posthumously.

The gallant children come from 12 different states of India.

The coveted Bharat Award has been conferred on 15-year-old Master Adithya K, who is from Keral. Adithya saved more than 40 lives when a bus they were travelling in bus caught fire in Nepal in May 2019. Just 50 killomentres short of reaching Indian border, the bus caught fire at Daunnein.

Another Kerala resident and award recipient was as brave but not as lucky. The only recipient to recieve the award posthumously is Muhhamed Muhsin EC, who has honoured with the Abhimanyu award.

From Kozhikode, Muhhamed Muhsin risked his life to save three of his friends from drowning in deep sea. The friends survived but Muhsin, their saviour, died. Mushin’s family held back tears and emotions.

The two awardees from J&K Sartaj Mohidin Mughal and Mudasir Ashraf were found with great difficulty. The security forces knocked on their doors to inform them that both had won the bravery award. Mughal saved his family during live shelling from Pakistan. Mughal lives at the Line of Control (LoC) while Mudasir helped IAF and rescue personnel during the IAF chopper crash in Budgam in February 2019.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Notify of